top of page

Mascara Review: Urban Decay Perversion - my new go-to?

It’s been a while since I’ve done a review of something so I was super excited to do a review on one of my favorite types of makeup; mascara! It is a huge everyday go-to for me and every time that I wear makeup I always wear mascara, and personally, I prefer it to wearing false lashes. I’m always looking for a good mascara to try out and I had this one recommended to me by @kerrykitty. They are fantastic with makeup and since it was recommended I just had to try it.


What does it claim to do?

The mascara in question is the Urban Decay Perversion mascara. It claims to have an ultra-creamy formula that lengthens and volumizes for a feathery, fanned-out look. It’s buildable, long-wear, clump-free, and cruelty/paraben-free. With claims like that, I had to put it to the test to see if it lives up to being a customer favorite. What I’m looking to get out of it the most, is being a long-wear mascara that looks delicate, perfect for my everyday look, but also not too minimalistic. I do want it to be worth the $25 it costs after all.



Testing the formula

I used this product for about a week and had pretty consistent results with it. The formula was creamy but had a good dry-down time so I wasn’t waiting too long for it to set. Unfortunately, it only comes in one shade, but on the other hand, it was very black and that’s what I like in a mascara. There were plenty of good and bad things about this product, but I will list them here.



As you can see the pros outweighed the cons for me and I found this to be a great mascara to keep in my rotation. It may be on the pricy side, but it was well worth the money. Since I love to use it every day, I’d have no issues repurchasing when I eventually run out.




Is it worth it?

Yes. In my opinion, this mascara is completely worth it. It offers an amazing formula that doesn’t weigh down my lashes and adds length and separation but still looks delicate enough for everyday wear. It also lasts all day and I don’t get any smudging or flaking, plus it washes off wonderfully with any cleansing oil or balm. So it stays on and comes off when I want it to. This mascara has made it into one of my top 5’s, but I would love to know what you think of it if you’ve tried it yourself! Or perhaps now you want to pick it up and try it for yourself, let me know in the comments what you think about it!


コメント


bottom of page