top of page

Morg By The Week: Getting Organized

Hey Babes, just doing a little Morg By The Week to talk about some things I’m gonna be doing on my blog. If you say my social posts, you know that I’ve decided to step away from Instagram as a social platform and I’ll be removing the links and such from my blog promotions and trying to replace them with Pinterest links instead. Also, I will be taking the time to re-edit most of my outfit pics so I can post them here on my blog in a gallery. I thought that would be a good place to post them, and now that I have some proper editing software I’ll actually enjoy getting to edit my photos.


In other ventures, I’ve tried to try my hand at making videos, like those stylized “enjoy the morning with me” or showing off different outfits throughout the month videos you see on TikTok and I have to say…. It is way harder than I ever thought. I give serious props to people who manage to put out content like that consistently. I don’t know if it’s my own downfall that I’m a perfectionist, but I never seem happy with the footage that I get, and wow framing for a video is more difficult than for a photo. I think I tried shooting this one video for a whole hour before I just gave up and scrapped everything. I don’t know how I’m supposed to do that and not waste so much time in my day when I had to redo what I was doing several times just to get a small amount of footage. Honestly, if anyone has any tips please please please contact me with anything you found helpful if you make or know how to make content like that. It is always something that I’ve wanted to do but it is also one of those things where I’m just not good at, but now I see it as a challenge to get better at it because it bugs me when I am not good at something that I want to do.


Other than those new content endeavors, I have been really getting organized lately all thanks to the program Notion. It is available in so many forms like your browser, Windows and Apple downloads, as well as Android and IOS apps. It all syncs with each other so you can really have your planner or whatever you use it for at all times and is a great way to start organizing your life with a super customizable dashboard. You can set up different pages for work, personal stuff, school, and so much more! I’ve been loving it so much and you are able to add your own banners and icons as well so I’ve been getting plenty of use out of my Canva account making icons and such to make my setup really pleasing to the eye.


That is really all that has been going on with me recently, so watch out for any new changes coming to this blog and I’ll write again soon. See you then. Cheers!


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page