top of page

Skylar Scent Club: Is It Worth It?

I love perfume. I never go a day without it, even on my days home I always spritz some on to feel just a little put together (even though most days are spent in pajamas or sweats). Because I love perfume so much I was deciding on what scent club I wanted to join so I could find new perfumes to love every month. I find that perfume clubs are the best way to add to a perfume collection because you often don’t need a full bottle; they last a long time and often go bad before you even use a whole bottle up, especially if you don’t wear the same scent every day like myself. So I tend to go toward the smaller containers or rollerballs so then can easily be tossed into my purse; so I’m never without a touch up of perfume.


After comparing several different scent clubs, and already having a love for this particular company, I decided to try Skylar’s scent club. Skylar is a clean perfume company and every scent they make is unique and delightful with an option to buy a sample box of their perfumes. But they also have a club where you pay $20 a month to receive a limited edition scent every month of the year. I already love Skylar because they are hypoallergenic, clean, and always use good ingredients when making their product.



So is this club worth it? I’ve been a member for about 7 months now, and I love it. Every month there is a new scent available, but if you don’t think you’ll enjoy the scent of that month, you can always switch it out for one of their permanent perfumes. They come in the rollerball size, but that is more than enough considering that you get a new one every month. I have yet to go through all of the ones I’ve received and they give you tips on which of their scents to blend together as well. Just mixing two of them together can give you a brand new perfume that is custom to you and I love that about Skylar, they think of the little details. Not only can you switch out a perfume, but you can just cancel that month altogether if it isn’t in the budget or you don’t want to receive anything that month.


If you love perfume as much as me and you want to build your collection up with unique scents I say go for it and give Skylar scent club a try, I don’t think you will be disappointed. To show you what to expect I will list the perfumes I have received so far and the month I got them in.


 

November: By Firelight - rich, honeyed, spicy

Notes of: Pinion Pine, Fresh Vetiver, Sweet Amber


December: Silver Noir - warm, sweet, sparkling

Notes of: Sparkling Champagne, Orris, Raspberry


January: Fresh Vibes - energizing, crisp, bold

Notes of: Mandarin Zest, White Ginger, Sandalwood


April: Sun Shower - cool, citrus, dewy

Notes of: Lemon Leaves, Jasmine Tea, Meadow Greens


 

Each of these perfumes was so lovely and different than anything else I own. I skipped the months of February, March, and May and will continue to skip or go through with the months’ scents that interest me. I love how easy it is to manage my account and I can skip as many months as I want and always change my mind if I decide to. I look forward to getting many more wonderful rollerballs from Skylar and hope to build up my collection with the most unique scents they create. Let me know if you love Skylar or decide to try them yourself!


Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page