top of page

A Puzzled Heart

You scattered the pieces

Threw them to the ground.

Whether you meant it, I don't know.

I get on my knees,

Broken

Tired

Hurt

Empty

Because of the mess that lays on the floor before me.


I gather them up.

Like a puzzle that needs to be put back together.

But with every time it's smashed,

A piece goes missing

A piece gets bent

Nothing quite fits like it used to.


How many times can this puzzle of a heart survive?

All the smashing

All the damage

All the weight it bares

It takes its toll

And the picture it once depicted?

Warped

Abstract

Recent Posts

See All

Path Less Taken

I am going on my way to the rest of my life. So I take the path less taken. The scream of the unknown called to me, For nothing that is...

A God's Masterpiece

When the world is asleep but the sky is still awake, it turns into god's canvas. Colors bloom and erupt, painted by a master's hand, they...

Comments


bottom of page