top of page

Nightly Echoes



I can hear is my voice that isn't mine. Echoing through my head.

"You're not good enough,

You are forgettable,

You are unwanted,

You're a failure,

You should be dead."

Ringing over and over.


I fight them every day.

Fighting back tears.

'That's not true,

A few do care,

My life isn't over yet,

I still have time.'

Forcing myself to say what I don't quite feel.


"Lies" she says.

That evil little voice inside.

Nagging and nagging.

"I know you better than anyone,

And from the beginning, you've never belonged,

You're not wanted,

You're not needed,

You are not loved."


The voice outweighs all others I may hear.

Because I hear her every day.

And others are occasional.

No one else gives me their time.

But she is there every. single. day.

The only one who pays attention.

But I do not want her.

I would rather feel nothing at all,

Then feel her echoes in my head.



Recent Posts

See All

Path Less Taken

I am going on my way to the rest of my life. So I take the path less taken. The scream of the unknown called to me, For nothing that is...

A Puzzled Heart

You scattered the pieces Threw them to the ground. Whether you meant it, I don't know. I get on my knees, Broken Tired Hurt Empty Because...

A God's Masterpiece

When the world is asleep but the sky is still awake, it turns into god's canvas. Colors bloom and erupt, painted by a master's hand, they...

Comments


bottom of page