top of page

Poetry: The Late Night Play

The lights dim, the sky is a canvas of grey.

The wind sounds like a symphony and the rain an endless applaud.


As the show goes on the thunder rumbles. I feel its growl.

A light vibration

A calming sensation.

Each part has an important role to play.


Threatening and ingenuous.

Beautiful and baleful

The storm captures me with its might.

I am both lulled and enthralled in the show outside my window.

I hope there will be an encore before me.

Recent Posts

See All

Path Less Taken

I am going on my way to the rest of my life. So I take the path less taken. The scream of the unknown called to me, For nothing that is...

A Puzzled Heart

You scattered the pieces Threw them to the ground. Whether you meant it, I don't know. I get on my knees, Broken Tired Hurt Empty Because...

Comments


bottom of page